Home‎ > ‎Site Admins‎ > ‎Blocks‎ > ‎

Permission Block

Allows restricting the editing of information on a form to only users whose role has a permission set in the configuration options.

This block allows certain users to see, but not edit a form, based on user roles. To prevent users from even seeing the form, administrators can set user role permissions on the process that calls the form to hide the link.

At least one permission must be selected in the block configuration or it will cause an error when the form is loaded.

Configuration Options:

* Permissions - a multiselect list of permissions (see Admin / User Roles)
* Text - the message displayed if the current user's role does not have one of the selected permissions